Planning Committee

Haywards Heath Town Council is a statutory consultee on all planning applications affecting the Town. Mid Sussex District Council is the relevant Local Planning Authority and all Planning Applications are ultimately decided by them.

To deliver our responsibilities, we review planning documents available in the public domain, hold private discussions with developers, consider comments from stakeholders and finally receive focussed input directly from speakers during Planning Committee Meetings.

The Town Council is fully committed to ensure that the Town's voice is heard on relevant applications made in Haywards Heath, and significantly, Mid Sussex District Council will take into consideration representations made by Haywards Heath Town Council before applications are determined.

Committee Membership:   Chair: Cllr Stephanie Inglesfield, Deputy Chair: Cllr Duncan Pascoe, Cllr Abdul Bashar, Cllr Barbara King, Cllr Anthony Platts, Cllr Deanna Nicholson, Cllr Sandy Ellis. 

Speaking at Planning Meetings - the Town Council welcomes residents who wish to come along and speak on a specific planning applications. If you wish to speak please inform the Town Hall by 12pm on the day of the Committee Meeting. Each speaker will be allowed 3 minutes to address the Committee. 


27 Mar 23



17 Apr 23



22 May 23


5 Jun 23


26 Jun 23

17 Jul 23

7 Aug 23

29 Aug 23

18 Sep 23

9 Oct 23

30 Oct 23

20 Nov 23

11 Dec 23