Welcome to

Haywards Heath Town Council

Policy & Finance Committee

The Policy & Finance Committee consists of seven members of the Council ensuring that each ward has representation. The Committee meets six times a year and is reponsible for:

  • Financial and Policy making matters
  • Monitoring of capital and revenue budgets and list of payments
  • Dealing with terms and conditions of service of Town Council Officers and Staff
  • Town Council Newsletter
  • Grants, donations and subsidies
  • Preparation of the draft budget and recommendation of the precept to Council
  • Ensuring that all financial regulations and systems are adhered to
  • Liaison with external bodies such as local business associations
  • To make recommendations to Council on the acquisition and disposal of land
  • To consider any proposals relating to the devolution of assests or services from Mid Sussex District Council or West Sussex County Council

Committee Membership

Cllr Jonathan Ash-Edwards (Chairman), Cllr Clive Laband (Vice Chairman), Cllr Sujan Wickremaratchi, Cllr Stephen Hillier, Cllr Mike Pulfer, Cllr Chris Ash-Edwards, Cllr Anne Boutrup.

Please find below list of Policy and Finance Committee Agendas and Minutes for 2014/2015 Council year


10th April 2017 Agenda    
13th March 2017 Agenda   Minutes
16th January 2017 Agenda   Minutes
21st November 2016 Agenda   Minutes
19th September 2016 Agenda   Minutes
27th June 2016 Agenda   Minutes
11th April 2016 Agenda   Minutes
29th February 2016 Agenda   Minutes
11th January 2016 Agenda   Minutes
23rd November 2015 Agenda Ap Item 11 Minutes
14th September 2015 Agenda   Minutes
22nd June 2015 Agenda   Minutes

If you would like to view an Agenda or Minutes that are not on the website, please contact the Town Hall.

Neighbourhood plan

Here is some information about our Neighbourhood plan.

The Mayor

For all the latest news on The Mayor please click below.

Find us

Haywards Heath Town Council.

40 Boltro Rd Haywards Heath, West Sussex RH16 1BA
01444 455694